Convocation At AGC

Amritsar Group of Colleges (AGC) organized its 6th Convocation and Annual Prize Distribution Function on 9th July, 2022. The ceremony was graced by Hon’ble Cabinet Minister Sh. Harbhajan Singh E.T.O, Public Works & Power Minister, Government of Punjab and other dignitaries were Chairman Advocate Amit Sharma, Director Finance Ms. Ragini Sharma, Managing Director Dr. Rajneesh Arora, Principal Dr. V.K. Banga, Registrar Dr P.S. Pannu, Deans, Heads, Faculty Members, distinguished guests, students and parents. A total of 615 students of 2018, 2019, 2020 and 2021 batches were awarded degrees.

After the auspicious invocation of Saraswati, the Goddess of Knowledge, Chief Guest Cabinet Minister Punjab Sh. Harbhajan Singh E.T.O. declared the convocation open amidst an overwhelming enthusiasm and joy of the elite audience. Principal Dr. V. K. Banga welcomed the guests and congratulated graduate and post-graduate students for the degrees conferred on them. On this occasion while presenting the Annual Report of the College, Dr. V. K. Banga said that AGC since its inception in 2002 has scaled new heights of success in the fields of quality education, research and placements.

In his convocation address, Chief Guest stated that Punjab Government is all set to focus on a push for educational infrastructure, and new job opportunities at all levels. Shri Harbhajan Singh, Cabinet Minister motivated the students to develop a pragmatic approach towards life to make this world a better place to live in. He appreciated AGC for its efforts to the service of society and ensured all possible support for the benefit of the students.

Gold and Silver medals were awarded to toppers who outshined with brilliance and top positions. On this cherished occasion Chairman Advocate Shri Amit Sharma expressed his gratitude towards the chief guest. He congratulated the students for their brilliance and achievements. He remarked and urged the students that ‘there is always a room at the top.
Managing Director Dr. Arora also congratulated the degree recipients and medal holders. He emphasize on the adaptability skills in order to adapt to ever changing professional environments and work processes to become strong overall professionals.

Vote of thanks was presented by the Registrar, Dr. P.S. Pannu. The ceremony ended with the National Anthem.