• Our AGC Team

    The Amritsar College of Engineering & Technology (ACET) under the aegis of Amritsar Group of Colleges (AGC) confers specific functions & powers on various bodies of the AGC campus. These college-bodies in a Top Engineering College in India play an effective role in framing of the college polices, maintaining educational standards and much more. Giving the policy directions, monitoring their implementation and taking corrective measures whenever required, is the main plan of action of these bodies.
    The ACET has the following Governing and other bodies:

    Governing Body

    The governing body at ACET campus has the following members with the designation (in the campus) and their position in the team:

    Sr no Name Designation Status
    1 Adv. Amit Sharma Chairman Chairman BOG
    2 Mrs. Ragini Sharma Director (Finance) Member
    3 Dr. Vaneet Sharma Executive Management Member Member
    4 Sh. Rajinder Sharma Executive Management Member Member
    5 Sh. Shiv Dutt Sharma Executive Management Member Member
    6 Dr. Rajneesh Arora Managing Director, ACET Amritsar Member
    7 Dr. R. K Garg Prof. & Head, Industrial & Production Engg., NIT Jalandhar Member
    8 Dr. Gaurav Tejpal Dean(CCIE) ACET Amritsar & Prof. ME, ACET Amritsar Member
    9 Dr. Upain Bhatia Dean Acadamic Affairs & Head CE, ACET Amritsar Member
    10 Dr Surinder Singh Joint Secretary (NET), UGC, New Delhi. UGC Nominee
    11 Dr. V.K Banga Principal, ACET Amritsar Member secretary

    Management Body

    The management body includes the following list of members:

    Sr no Name Designation
    1 Sh. Amit Sharma Chairman
    2 Mrs. Ragini Sharma Director (Finance)
    3 Dr. Vaneet Sharma Executive Member
    4 Sh. Chaman Lal Executive Member
    5 Dr. Om Prabha Executive Member
    6 S. Manjit Singh Executive Member
    7 Sh. Rajinder Sharma Executive Member
    8 Mrs. Chander Rekha Sharma Executive Member
    9 Dr. Shivani Sharma Executive Member
    10 Sh. Shiv Dutt Sharma Executive Member
    11 Sh. Jatinder Dua Executive Member

    Core Team

    This section gives you contact details of the core team at Amritsar College of Engineering & Technology:

    Sr no Name Designation Phone no Email id
    1 Dr. Vijay Kumar Banga Principal, ACET Amritsar 0183-5069534 principal@acetedu.in
    2 Dr. Sandeep Kad Registrar, AGC Amritsar 0183-5069532, 0183-5069538 registrar@acetedu.in
    3 Dr. Gaurav Tejpal Dean(CCIE) ACET Amritsar & Prof. ME, ACET Amritsar 0183-5069533 gaurav_tejpal@acetedu.in
    4 Dr. Sachin Saggar Principal-APC Amritsar 9915760086 prinicpal.apc@acetedu.in
    5 Dr. Avon Kumar Vaid Principal-ALC Amritsar 0183-5069527 principalalc@acetedu.in
    6 Dr. Upain Bhatia Dean Academic Affairs, Head CE, ACET Amritsar 0183-5010482 head.ce@acetedu.in
    7 Dr. Maninder Singh Gill Dean Student Affairs/Head (DMS & Agriculture), ACET Amritsar 0183-5070684 hod.msa@acetedu.in
    8 Mr. Rakesh Jaitly Dean Training & Placement, ACET Amritsar 0183-5069536 rakesh_jaitly@acetedu.in
    9 Ms Dipti Malhotra Dean UGC Courses,Head Digital Marketing, Head Fashion Designing, ACET Amritsar 8872009951 head.digital@acetedu.in
    10 Dr. Sachin Khurana Head-DCA, ACET Amritsar 0183-5217502 hod.mca@acetedu.in
    11 Dr. P.S Pannu Head- ME/ Chief Warden, ACET Amritsar 9855861155 hodme@acetedu.in
    12 Er. Vinod Sharma Head-CSE/IT, ACET Amritsar 0183-5014756 hod.cse@acetedu.in
    13 Ms. Binod Kaur Head-Applied Sciences, ACET Amritsar 0183-5069528 hod.as@acetedu.in
    14 Er.Gurjit SIngh Head-EE-ECE, ACET Amritsar 0183-5217501 hod.eee@acetedu.in
    15 Mr. H.S. Sarkaria Head Library & Deputy Registrar, ACET Amritsar 0183-5010424 sarkaria1976@yahoo.co.uk
    16 Ms. Yadwinder Kaur Head- HMCT, ACET Amritsar 9781114986 hod.hmct@acetedu.in

    Members of Academic Council

    The aim of academic council is to measure and implement all the required educational standards. The team includes:

    Sr no Name Status
    1 Dr. V.K. Banga , Principal, ACET Amritsar Chairman
    2 Dr. A. P Singh, Dean RIC, PTU Jalandhar Member
    3 Dr. Y.S. Brar, Director Main Campus, IKGPTU Member
    4 Dr. Vikas Chawla, Professor / Incharge, IKGPTU campus, Hoshairpur Member
    5 Dr. R. K. Garg, Prof. & Head, Industrial & Production Engg., NIT Jalandhar Member
    6 Dr. B. B. Goyal, Professor, UBS, Panjab University, Chandigarh Member
    7 Dr. Yudhvir Singh, Dean (P & RG) HBT University, Kanpur Member
    8 Dr. Dilbag Singh, Assoc. Prof. & Head, Electrical Engg., NIT Jalandhar Member
    9 Dr. Upain Bhatia, Dean Acadamics and Head CE, ACET Amritsar Member
    10 Dr.Maninder Singh, Dean Student Affairs & Head DMS, ACET Amritsar Member
    11 Dr. Gaurav Tejpal, Dean(CCIE) ACET Amritsar & Prof. ME, ACET Amritsar Member
    12 Ms.Dipti Malhotra, Head Digital Marketing, Dean UGC courses, ACET Amritsar Member
    13 Dr. Sachin Khurana , Head DCA, ACET Amritsar Member
    14 Dr. Paramjit Singh Pannu , Head ME , ACET Amritsar Member
    15 Er. Vinod Sharma Head CSE , ACET Amritsar Member
    16 Er. Gurjit Singh , Head EE/ECE, ACET Amritsar Member
    17 Ms. Binod Kaur, Head Applied Science, ACET Amritsar Member
    18 Ms. Yadwinder Kaur, Head HMCT, ACET Amritsar Member
    19 Dr. Navdeep Singh , Associate Professor (App.Sci.), ACET Amritsar Member
    20 Er. Atul Mahajan, Associate Prof.(ECE), ACET Amritsar Member
    21 Er. Navneet Bawa, Associate Prof. (CSE), ACET Amritsar Member
    22 Er. Amandeep Bhui, Associate Prof.(CSE), ACET Amritsar Member
    23 Dr. Sandeep Kad, Registrar Member Secretary