AICTE Margdarshan Scheme


Amritsar Group of Colleges has been selected under a Margdarshan Scheme by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi for a period of three years and received a Grant of Rs.15 Lac under vide letter No. 58- 14/RIFD/Margdarshan/2019-2020.
The main objective of the AICTE under this scheme is to enhance the technical skill of the faculty members and mentoring the technical institutes for their self-improvement and to improve the Quality parameter of Mentee institute to enable them to get accredited by NBA(2009-12 & 2016-18). In this scheme, AGC is mentoring the AICTE approved polytechnic institutes in surrounding areas and conduct FDPs and Guest lectures for the technical upliftment of mentee institute. Under this Scheme AGC adopted ten Polytechnic technical institutions in the surrounding region for encouraging best practices in regard to Technical upliftment of Faculty members. Mentee Institute Name
1 Government Polytechnic College, Batala.
2 Mai Bhago Government Polytechnic College For Girls, Amritsar.
3 Government Polytechnic College, Amritsar.
4 YRS polytechnic college Moga.
5 Sidana polytechnic college Amritsar.
6 Baba Hazara Polytechnic College Gurdaspur.
7 Lala Lajpat Rai Polytechnic College, Moga.
8 Government Polytechnic College, Bhikhiwind.
9 Shaheed Bhagat Singh polytechnic & Pharmacy College.
10 Lord Krishan Polytechnic College.